you're reading...
Johnstone's Paint Trophy

Coventry City awarded bye in Johnstone’s Paint Trophy first round.

JPTCoventry City have been awarded a bye in the 2013/2014 Johnstone’s Paint Trophy first round.

Unlike last season however, City have been placed in the Southern Section of the draw which could mean possible trips to Portsmouth, Exeter City and Plymouth Arygle.

Last season, the Sky Blues progressed to the Area Final of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy, where they were defeated by eventful winners Crewe Alexandra.

They also set a competition record for attendance when  31,0514 turned up the The Ricoh Arena for the first leg of the Area Final.

The regional groups for the first round are:

Northern Section – West
Accrington Stanley
Crewe Alexandra
Fleetwood Town
Oldham Athletic
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section – East
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Notts County
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Southern Section – West

Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Section – East

AFC Wimbledon
Colchester United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town

Byes awarded to:

Northern Section

Carlisle United
Preston North End
Mansfield Town
Rotherham United

Southern Section

Crawley Town
Newport County
Oxford United
Swindon Town
Peterborough United
Southend United

About RNTomlinson

Part-time blogger. Full-time entertainer. Can be found on RNTomlinson.com & ccfctv.co.uk.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: