you're reading...
General news

2014/2015 League One line-up confirmed.

Sky Bet Football LeagueFollowing the conclusion of this afternoon’s League Two Play-Off Final between Burton Albion and Fleetwood Town, booked the final place in League One for next season for the first time in their history.

Yesterday, Rotherham United defeated Leyton Orient on penalties to achieve promotion to The Championship, with former Sky Blue Chris Dagnall missing Orient’s last penalty, sealing The O’s fate.

Doncaster Rovers, Barnsley and Yeovil Town drop into League One following relegation from The Championship, whilst Chesterfield, Scunthorpe United, Rochdale & Fleetwood Town come up from League Two.

Wolves, Brentford & Rotherham United bid farewell via promotion to The Championship whilst Tranmere Rovers, Carlisle United, Shrewsbury Town & Stevenage were relegated to League Two.

Full League One line up for 2014/2015:

Bradford City
Bristol City
Coventry City
Colchester United
Crawley Town
Crewe Alexandra
Doncaster Rovers
Fleetwood Town
Leyton Orient
MK Dons
Notts County
Oldham Athletic
Peterborough United
Port Vale
Preston North End
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Swindon Town
Yeovil Town


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: